Written by RUGBYMag Staff    Thursday, 26 July 2012 11:41    PDF Print Write e-mail
Women's Club 7s Pools Finalized
Clubs - Women's Clubs

The pools for the Women’s Club 7s Championship have been confirmed, now that three teams have replaced the vacated West and Military seeds.

Philadelphia is one of three late additions filling out the 16-team club 7s nationals.

Pacific Coast #4 Sacramento Amazons, Mid-Atlantic #4 Philadelphia and Northeast #3 Morris (which actually finished fourth but #2 New York forfeited their seed to nationals) will join the rest of the field in San Francisco to complete the 16-team competition.

The pools are as follows:

Pool A

A1 – Pacific Coast #1 Seattle Breakers

A2 – Midwest #1 Chicago North Shore

A3 – Mid-Atlantic #3 NOVA 2

A4 – Northeast #3 Morris


Pool B

B1 – Northeast #1 Boston Belles

B2 – South #1 Southern Exposure

B3 – Mid-Atlantic #4 Philadelphia

B4 – Pacific Coast #3 Emerald City Mudhens


Pool C

C1 – Mid-Atlantic #1 NOVA 1

C2 – Pacific Coast #2 Berkeley All Blues

C3 – Southern California #2 Belmont Shore

C4 – Northeast #2 Falcons


Pool D

D1 – Mid-Atlantic #2 DC Furies

D2 – Southern California #1 San Diego Surfers

D3 – Midwest #2 Youngbloodz

D4 – Pacific Coast #4 Sacramento Amazons